New VP?

September 4, 2008

I’m really impressed with Sarah Palin, John McCain’s pick for VP. At first I was like, what? But she was so … up, so enthusiastic, so attractive. Then I heard her talk and I was like, whoa. This girl plays with fire and doesn’t get burned. I like her! What a powerful ticket, McCain and Palin. Finally, a team I can believe in.

3 Responses to “New VP?”

  1. Louellen said

    Ooh ooh! A blog? You mean where we can talk about current events? I LOVE IT! Thanks for the topic, too. It’s a good one. This is going to be a real hot next 8 weeks.

    Not less than a month ago I was feeling a bit apathetic about the elections. Obama, with his shady affiliations and track record like a room with no furniture in it. McCain, well, the stereotypical old caucasian male (forgive the shallowness) but with trusted perspectives for the most part. And then, BAM! A breath of fresh air. Palin steps to the mic. That woman is bad to the bone! You know you’ve got a ringer VP elect when they’re being compared to the opposing Pres elect, more than the opposing VP elect! Her speach reminded me of the outright frankness and country preservation mentality of the former Australian Prime Minister, John Howard, that spoke frankly on his immigration policy. His speech made me wish we had someone with a backbone like that and doesn’t pander to the political elite or media {barf!}. And McCain found her.

    Overall: Smart move by the Reps. Smart lady on the docket. Smart perspectives.

  2. BR said

    I’m excited about the election now too. I know what you mean about being discouraged with the political choices we always end up with. It’s like they’re cut from the same (dime-store) piece of cloth. Promise, promise, promise. Then after election, forget, forget, forget.

    Sarah Palin is like one of us, only better. She’s a ballsy lady. I’ve been waiting for someone like her. She’s going to shake things up. Maybe next time she’ll be at the top of the ticket.

    Another interesting thing; her husband (“First Dude”) is getting lots of interest too. But have you heard ANYONE say ANYTHING about Mrs. Biden? I don’t think so.

  3. Louellen said

    Uh.. I don’t think I’ve heard anyone say anything about MR Biden!! LOL.

Leave a Reply

